top of page

Every Bride is a branding queen.

Updated: Mar 16, 2020

5 Easy tips about how to create a vision board for your wedding day and brand it like a queen.


I’ve heard it all before. ‘I’m not creative. I don’t know what I want...but if you check out my pinterest page you’ll see the things I love.’


As your #wedding #planner 'I am here to squash your doubts about not being creative and not ‘really’ having a vision for your wedding.'

I have worked for over 15 years as a Brand Manager so I know business #branding, I know personal branding, I know good #events from bad and I know more than anything how I can help you create your #wedding day vision. Behind every good brand is a cracking and unique story, a #vision and an #execution #plan.




I know what you’re thinking, you see yourself as ‘just a #bride’ who likes these pictures on #instagram and #pinterest.


I see a woman, who has an amazing story.

A #woman who wants to share her #love story with her partner and her loved ones. Some brides want the #fairytale wedding with all the bells and whistles and some want a sensation #festival of love. There is no right or wrong. My role is to help you uncover your story and create the vision.


I get to bring it to life. Now that is a kickass job.


So where do you start?


Ok, so you’ve launched into pinterest and started a new relationship with scrolling and dreaming of your wedding day. Without knowing it, you’ve actually created a #moodboard. Yes a mood board. A vision board of all your favourite things.


Right here, is your story; your foundation and your vision.


As a designer and branding queen this is what I need to help bring your vision to life; a mood board is seriously exciting to me. It’s your #communication tool which clearly demonstrates how you want to tell your story.

My job is to create your wedding, your way. It’s simple, I listen to you, I care what you want and I love the concept to creation process.


Here are my 5 easy tips to on how to create a vision board for your wedding day:


  1. Make pinterest and save images on Instagram your best friend; using other people's ideas is the perfect way to mould the wedding of your dreams.

  2. When you’re pinning like a pro, be realistic with what you love about the image; is it the mood you want to create, or something you want at the altar. It just keeps your ideas clear and achievable.

  3. Decide on a colour palette; colour plays such a huge role on your wedding day. It defines you, your partner and the mood of the whole day. The colour palette starts at; the save the date and goes all the way through to the thank you cards. You’ll be surprised to know nailing this early will simplify the wedding style process.

  4. Let you family & bridesmaids see your mood board; they might have suggestions or connections that can make your ideas come to life.

  5. Know your budget and be realistic; you can have the wedding of your dreams on a budget you just need to be crafty. Before you impulse buy go back to your mood board and make sure it’s something that will add to your day.



Not only do I provide my wedding planning and branding services at our bespoke (and stunning) venue @werner_vineyards but I love to work with couples to also define, create and plan their wedding style and their day at other venues. I am a massive fan of collaboration and making it happen for you!


I love hearing your ideas and then knowing I can create your vision. So whether you want your wedding here at Werner Vineyards or else where I would love to help you define your wedding day dreams!


If you would like to know more please send me an email and let's get you branding like a queen.


Enjoy creating your story and planning your Wedding day


Kristen Werner




54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page